Skip to content

Mindful Mornings

July 30, 2013

Image It’s something you’ll do every single day for the rest of your life- wake up and greet the day.

Is your morning routine harried and frantic or calming and predictable?

If the way we begin the day is an indication of how the rest of our day will go, it’s worth some examination.

In this article from GOOD, writer James Clear chose to mindfully focus on his mornings, and specifically, what could make his mornings more efficient. Check out his first tip:

Manage your energy, not your time.
If you take a moment to think about it, you’ll probably realize that you are better at doing certain tasks at certain times. For example, my creative energy is highest in the morning, so that’s when I do my writing each day.

By comparison, I block out my afternoons for interviews, phone calls, and emails. I don’t need my creative energy to be high for those tasks, so that’s the best time for me to get them done. And I tend to have my best workouts in the late afternoon or early evening, so that’s when I head to the gym.

Read the rest here!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

