Skip to content

Detoxify Your Home

June 18, 2013

Image

Last week, I ripped out the last of the carpet in my kitchen. Yes, the kitchen. When I moved into my rental, the landlord had just installed new carpeting in the living room and continued into the kitchen- under the oven, fridge, washer and dryer.

I tried my best to keep it clean but it really wasn’t easy. As the tan color darkened into dingy over two years, I was embarrassed to have dinner guests and allergies got worse. After I spilled half a can of brilliant red enchilada sauce in the center of the carpet, I asked the landlord if it could go.

We struck a deal and the new hard kitchen surface is now in place. Cleaning now feels like cleaning and there’s never a spot that won’t come out. It feels like such a small thing, but what a difference it’s made!

Check out this week’s link for 20 great (and easy) ways to detoxify your home!

-Courtney Sorrell

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

